Wheeling Central State Champion Hockey Team Recognized | News, Sports, Jobs

The Wheeling Central hockey team, which won the West Virginia state championship this season, was recognized at a ‘Champions Day’ held earlier this week at the Ohio Valley Mall . Joe Bell, director of corporate communications for the Cafaro Company, the Ohio Valley Mall’s parent company, presented Wheeling Central manager Rebecca Sancomb and the hockey team with a check for $10,000 to commemorate this feat. Each player received an Ohio Valley Mall gift card. The Wheeling Ketchum councilwoman also took part in the festivities. The Wheeling Central hockey team, coached by PJ Ratcliffe, consists of Andrew Tiu, Ethyn Taylor, Joey Barki, Christopher Burns, Payton Hildebrand, Thomas Komorowski, Aden Cooey, Jackson Holt, T Ryncarz, Ryan Prager, Austin Nestor , Landon Prager, Gary Hatfield, Ashton Glover, Brady Kerr, Braden Baker, Matthew Maroney, Nathan Woods, Jacob Anderson, Landon Jaquay, Zachary Vitlip, Tommy Woods and Logan Pielech. (Photo by Seth Staskey)

Today’s breaking news and more to your inbox

Comments are closed.