Central ministers bolster BJP cadres ahead of NEC meeting

Hyderabad: Members of the National Executive Committee (NEC) of the BJP, including Union Ministers and former chief ministers from various states are visiting Telangana Assembly constituencies to strengthen party cadres ahead of next year’s Assembly elections.

Ahead of the national executive meeting starting in Hyderabad on Saturday, leaders fanned out in various parts of the state to kick off the party’s preparations for next year’s assembly elections. They urged party cadres to strive to bring the party to power in the state.

During the two-day stay on Thursday and Friday, the leaders interacted with local party cadres and leaders to understand the issues in each of the Assembly’s 119 constituencies. A party leader said feedback from the exercise will be used to prepare the party’s strategy for the 2023 election.

Central leaders discussed with local leaders how to strengthen the party in Assembly constituencies. They advised local leaders to reach out to the people and explain the programs implemented by the Modi government at the Center over the past eight years.

BJP leaders have also advised party cadres to highlight the failures of the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) government in the state and its attempts to project central government projects as its own projects.

The leaders during their visit to the Assembly constituencies in the districts stayed with party cadres and dined with them.

Central Ministers Kiran Rejiju and Anurag Singh Thakur visited Assembly constituencies around Hyderabad to interact with local party leaders and cadres. They expressed their confidence that the BJP will come to power in the state whenever the elections are held.

Addressing a party meeting at Mallapur housing council settlement in Hyderabad, former Chief Minister of Jharkhand Raghubar Das said the people of Telangana no longer trust Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao.

Uttar Pradesh Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya, BJP Uttar Pradesh Unit Chief Swatandra Dev Singh, Former Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Raman Singh, Central Ministers Giriraj Singh, Nityanand Rai , Union Minister of State BL Varma were among the key leaders who visited various assembly constituencies in Hyderabad.

Union Minister of State for Rural Development and Steel Faggan Singh Kulaste visited Nizamabad district. He said every BJP worker should work hard to bring the party to power in the state.

Union Minister of State for Defense and Tourism Ajay Bhatt visited Armoor constituency and spoke with workers and party leaders. He said providing corruption-free governance is the party’s goal.

Former Chief Minister of Tripura, Biplab Kumar Deb visited Adilabad. He said the BJP would question all undemocratic actions of the TRS government.

The BJP could win just one assembly seat in Telangana in the 2018 elections. However, the party surprised everyone by capturing four seats from Lok Sabha in 2019.

Saffron party also snatched two Assembly seats (Dubbak and Huzurabad) in the by-elections held in 2020 and 2021. Its performance was also impressive in the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) elections in 2020 as it improved its count in the 150 members. body at 48, a big jump from the mere four seats it had before.

The BJP, which is aggressively attacking the TRS government, sees itself as the only viable alternative to the TRS. Party heads of state are confident that Telangana will become the party’s second gateway to South India after Karnataka.

Comments are closed.