Before the enlargement of the cabinet, 12 central ministers resigned. Complete list

Modi’s cabinet reshuffle: before the enlargement of the cabinet, 12 Union ministers resigned from Narendra Modi’s government on Wednesday. “The President of India, on the advice of the Prime Minister, has accepted the resignation of the following members of the Council of Ministers, with immediate effect,” the president’s secretariat said in a statement.

Read also | Live updates from cabinet reshuffle

Complete list of ministers who have resigned

1. DV Sadananda Gowda

2. Ravi Shankar Prasad

3. Thaawarchand Gehlot

4. Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’

5. Hard Vardhan

6. Prakash Javadekar

7. Santosh Kumar Gangwar

8. Babul Supriyo

9. Dhotre Sanjay Shamrao

10. Rattan Lal Kataria

11. Pratap Chandra Sarangi

12. Debasree Chaudhuri

43 ministers who can be sworn in

Today, 43 ministers are likely to be sworn in during a first major cabinet reshuffle in the Modi 2.0 government. Earlier today, these leaders met with Prime Minister Modi at his official residence. Those who met Modi included Narayan Rane of BJP, Sarbananda Sonowal, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Ajay Bhatt, Bhupender Yadav, Shobha Karandlaje, Sunita Duggal, Meenakshi Lekhi, Bharati Pawar, Shantanu Thakur, and Kaph Pash Patil ‘sJDupati (RJPash) (JD) and Apna Dal’s Anupriya Patel.

Some ministers of state, including G Kishan Reddy, Parshottam Rupala and Anurag Thakur, Hardeep Singh Puri, Mansukh Mandaviya, RK Singh and Kiran Rijiju, were also present, and they could be elevated, according to reports.

About 43 people, including those who get promoted, can be sworn in, and the team will be a mix of young people and people with administrative experience, including former chief ministers.

Virendra Kumar, Ashwini Vaishnaw, Rajeev Chandrasekhar, Pankaj Choudhary, SPS Baghel, Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma, Darshana Jardosh, Annpurna Devi, AR Narayana Swami, Kaushal Kishor, BL Verma, Ajay Kumar, Pratima Bhagisan Khubaatikra, Karuba Khuba, Sarhauba, Sarhauba, Subhawatikra Bharti Pawar, John Barla and Nishit Pramanik were also among those who met Modi in the morning.

BJP President JP Nadda as well as senior Amit Shah party leaders Rajnath Singh, Nitin Gadkari and BL Santhosh were present at the meetings.

To subscribe to Mint newsletters

* Enter a valid email address

* Thank you for subscribing to our newsletter.

Never miss a story! Stay connected and informed with Mint. Download our app now !!

Comments are closed.